children, Family, groceries, Health, natural, Parenting, shopping, Weight loss

If you make it they will come!

This may be the most simplest trick, but I had no idea until I experienced it.  I keep healthy fruit and vegetable snack options in the house.  For my 3 year old if it is out of sight it is out of mind.  While at a friends house last week she had a serving tray of a variety of fruits just sitting out open for the taking.  The kids just ate it up.  Now, my son loves fruit, but when I ask him if he wants any of them he typically says no.  He ate probably 1/2 the fruit platter himself while we were there.

Since then I have had the fruit more readily available/visible for him and it has made all the difference in the world.  Yay! I couldn’t believe something so simple could change things so quickly.

What are some of your simple “kid hacks”?  I would love to implement more ideas like this.

Leave a Reply

