Family

Savory vegan banana muffins – Recipe + pictures

Lushtivity

I think banana is my favorite flavor..

It has always been so ever since my youth. Sadly I haven’t found a lot of genuinely good (or healthy) banana flavored things, mostly sweets or gummies. I’m not too keen on sweet foods all the time, and I love making those kind of breakfast muffin things, where you add in veggies or pizza filling, so when I saw this recipe advertised as a ‘breakfast muffin’ I was really happy. The original recipe wasn’t vegan because it had milk in it, but I can’t have dairy so for me it is now vegan by replacing the milk with an oat based cream that pretty much has the same properties as regular dairy cream. You could probably just use any other milk replacement too like almond milk, soy milk or rice milk. I just prefer the oats because it doesn’t really add any flavor.

View original post 453 more words

Leave a Reply

